Return to Headlines

Hutto ISD Receives Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations

Hutto ISD's Business Department has been recognized as one of 53 school districts in the state to receive the Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations.

The district's purchasing team is Sheryl Rich, Purchasing Manager, and Gloria Gibbons, Buyer. The Finance Director is Caleb Steed, and the district CFO is Glenn Graham.

The Texas Association of School Business Officials (TASBO) released the list of educational organizations recognized for following best practices in the area of purchasing operations. Each team will be honored at an awards reception on Tuesday, February 16, 2021 in Austin during the TASBO annual conference. The Award of Merit for Purchasing Operations is sponsored by BuyBoard Cooperative Purchasing.

“It’s a worthwhile program that continues to grow since its inception in 2009,” said Tracy Ginsburg, TASBO Executive Director. “The Award of Merit was created to recognize Texas school districts, open-enrollment charter schools, and education services centers that are committed to following professional standards in the acquisition of goods and servicesIt is an honor to recognize these recipients.”

The 2021 Recipients are:

Aldine ISD
Alief ISD
Allen ISD*
Canutillo ISD
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Clear Creek ISD
Conroe ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Dallas ISD*
Denton ISD
Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD
El Paso ISD
Fort Bend ISD*
Fort Worth ISD
Frisco ISD
Galena Park ISD
Goose Creek CISD
Harris County Department of Education
Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
Hutto ISD
Katy ISD
Keller ISD
Klein ISD
La Joya ISD
Lamar CISD
Leander ISD
Lewisville ISD
Liberty Hill ISD*
Lockhart ISD*
Lovejoy ISD
Magnolia ISD*
Mansfield ISD
McAllen ISD*
Mesquite ISD*
Midland ISD*
Mission ISD*
North East ISD
Northwest ISD
Pasadena ISD
Pearland ISD
Pflugerville ISD*
Red Oak ISD
Region 1 Education Service Center*
Rockwall ISD
Round Rock ISD
Royse City ISD
Santa Fe ISD
Socorro ISD
Spring Branch ISD
Spring ISD
Tyler ISD
Waco ISD
Wylie ISD