Return to Headlines

Hutto Receives TAEA District of Distinction Honor for Second Consecutive Year

Hutto ISD Receives 2020 TAEA District of Distinction Award

For the second year in a row, Hutto ISD has been named to an exclusive list of District of Distinction honorees by the Texas Art Education Association.

Hutto is one of only 42 districts out of more than 1,000 districts state-wide that were eligible to apply for the TAEA Visual Arts Award. By meeting the high standard, the district is in the top 4 percent of districts in the state. 

The TAEA Administration and Supervision Division recognizes districts with outstanding leadership in promoting the arts in their district and community. They award districts that are actively participating members in TAEA and beyond TAEA sponsored events.

"This year's recipients exemplify a visual arts district of distinction," said Stacia Gower, Administration and Supervision Chair. "Congratulations! I commend you on your work advocating and promoting the visual arts in your district and community as well as providing continued creative learning and instruction during a year of many unforeseen challenges."
Aldine ISD
Garland ISD
Pasadena ISD
Alief ISD
Georgetown ISD
Pearland ISD
Austin ISD
Grand Prairie ISD
Pflugerville ISD
Bryan ISD
Huffman ISD
Plano ISD
Channelview ISD
Humble ISD
Prosper ISD
College Station ISD
Hutto ISD
Redwater ISD
Comal ISD
Katy ISD
Richardson ISD
Coppell ISD
Klein ISD
Round Rock ISD
Crosby ISD
Lubbock ISD
San Marcos ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Manor ISD
Spring ISD
Del Valle ISD
McAllen ISD
Texas City ISD
Edinburg Cons. ISD
Nacogdoches ISD
Tyler ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Northside ISD
Victoria ISD
Frisco ISD
Northwest ISD
Waco ISD