Skip To Main Content

About Us

HEF logo

For over 15 years, the Hutto Education Foundation has been providing funds to support our teachers and students to bring innovative educational strategies to Hutto ISD.  Founded in 2006, community leaders joined forces with Hutto ISD to encourage excellence in education through the direct connection and involvement with local businesses and community organizations. The need to support students with programs not funded by traditional tax dollars led to the formation of the 501(c)3, Hutto Education Foundation.


The Hutto Education Foundation partners with Hutto ISD to enrich, enhance, and maximize the quality of education for all students by providing grants and scholarships to teachers, staff and students for programs not funded by the state.

Who We Are

The Hutto Education Foundation is comprised of an on-staff Director, 18 volunteer board members, and 15 volunteer committee members who dedicate endless talent, time, and skills to make this Foundation possible.

Claudia Cardwell

Executive Committee
Elizabeth McMasters, President
Jill Rydell, Vice President of Finance
Meg Hiney, VP of Governance
Jessica Molter, Secretary
Heather Merz, Vice President of Development 

Board of Directors
Dr. Cara Malone - Hutto ISD Acting Superintendent
Noelle Newton - Hutto ISD Executive Director of Communications & Community Relations
Terrie Doggett - UFCU
Angela Bujnoch - Essent Mortgage Insurance
Angie McWethy-Magnolia Reality
Todd Robison - Hutto ISD
Shara Turner - Hutto ISD Board Trustee
Jayson Feltner- Enverus 
Caleb Steed - Hutto ISD 

Hutto Education Foundation
200 College Street / P.O. Box 363
Hutto, TX 78634

General Inquiries & Information:
Grant Questions & Information: