• October 2017 Hippos of the Month

    Hutto Elementary School - Kaylin Neu

    Nadine Johnson Elementary School - Kinsley Cantwell

    Cottonwood Creek Elementary School - Andrew Gordon

    Ray Elementary School - Richard Acuna

    Veterans’ Hill Elementary School - Alex Mejia

    Howard Norman Elementary School - Bailey Culley

    Hutto Middle School - Kaitlyn Thibodeaux

    Farley Middle School - Austin Davis

    Hutto High School - Rylan Mcphee

    Riverhorse Academy - Shane Ortiz Flores

    Students standing with certificates


    October Employees of the Month

    Teacher Of The Month:

    Amy Ybarra-Hutto Elementary

    Support Staff Of The Month:

    Jose Ayala-Hutto High School

    Staff standing with certificates


    National Merit and National Hispanic Scholar Recognition

    Students standing at front of board room for National Merit recognition

    Hutto High School senior Adam Wassilchalk (second from left) has been named Semifinalist in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program.

    Hutto High School senior Juan Serna (third from left) has been named a Commended Student in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.

    Serna and fellow senior Kathleen Myers (center) have been named National Hispanic Scholars by the College Board.