• Electing your Board Members

    There are seven members of the Hutto ISD Board of Trustees, each elected at-large to serve staggered three-year terms. Elections are held every year in May. The terms of half of the Trustees, or as near to half as possible, expire each election cycle. Education Code 11.051(b), 11.059. Board members shall be elected for three-year terms.

    The filing deadline for the May 2, 2020, election was Friday, February 14, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.

    Candidates for the 2020 School Board election are (in alpha order):

    Matthew Brading
    Felix Chavez
    Mina Davis
    Christopher Parker
    Shara Turner

    These candidates are running for the two seats being vacated by trustees Connie Gooding and Scott Feller.
    Hutto ISD's board members are elected at-large. This means each board member, or trustee, represents the entire school district rather than single-member positions that represent a sub-portion of the district. Each trustee is elected to serve without compensation.